Friday,  December 4, 2020  8:45 pm

APTO, Uganda Tourism Board hosting agent webinar on Oct. 21

APTO, Uganda Tourism Board hosting agent webinar on Oct. 21
Pax Global Media

The Alliance of Pioneer Travel Operators (APTO), in cooperation with the Uganda Tourism Board, is hosting a webinar for Canadian travel agents this week. 

Uganda, regarded as the "Pearl of Africa," takes pride in its recent international popularity on course to become Africa’s most sought after new travel destinations. 

The destination marketing webinar is produced to provide comprehensive insight into the Uganda’s unique destination attributes, including its history, wildlife, culture, gastronomy and tourism infrastructure. 

Guest Host of the presentation is Lilly Ajarova, CEO of Uganda Tourism. 

Agents may take the opportunity to be educated about a destination rich with culture and abundant in wildlife including the big five, and which holds amongst the highest primate diversity on the planet, encompassing the famous mountain gorillas. 

Participants can learn how to tailor unique travel experiences of Uganda or combine neighbouring destination with Uganda travel for clients. 

Participating agents are additionally provided information on how to apply for a familiarization program of Uganda next year. 

The Uganda Marketing Webinar will take place Wed. Oct. 21, 2-2:30 p.m. (EST) / 11 a.m. – 11:30 a.m. (PDT) / 3 p.m. – 3:30 p.m. (ADT). 

For more information, travel agents can email Contact@Alliance-PTO.org.


Don't miss a single travel story: subscribe to PAX today! 


Indicator...